How do I delete a group on Facebook?
Facebook Groups allow users of the social network to group according to their interests. These discussion groups are very popular and have many members.
If your group has become a victim of spam and you don’t have time to manage your Facebook group, we will tell you how to delete it and its content.
Solution for deleting, removing, and leaving a Facebook group.
How can I delete a Facebook group?
Any user of the social network Facebook can create his own Facebook group. But do not forget that a Facebook group takes time and must be popular and moderated.
Therefore, it is advisable to write a rule that regulates user intervention or set permissions for each member correctly to avoid spam messages.
If you are desperate to leave your group, it is important that you take the time to delete it. In fact, without a Facebook group manager, you can quickly fall victim to spammers, especially if you have thousands of members. It is the same principle as deleting a Facebook page.
How can I delete a Facebook group I created? (Administrator)
You will also continue to receive notifications of new posts and new members joining the group. However, to close a Facebook group and delete all content, you must be the creator of the group. Even group administrators do not have the ability to perform this complete deletion.
It doesn’t get any easier than deleting a Facebook group. See our step-by-step instructions for deleting your Facebook group:
- Log in to the Facebook account you used to create the group you want to delete.
- Then go to the group page and go to the member’s list, click on “members” in the group photo slideshow.
- To remove each of the group members, click on “Remove from group”.
- Now all other members are removed, you are the last member of the group. If you want to remove the entire group, select “Leave group”.
- A confirmation message will appear stating that if you leave the created group, the group will be deleted. Click “Delete group” to exit.
Once all these steps have been completed, your Facebook group will no longer count and no members will be permanently removed. Deleting a group you have created on Facebook has many consequences: You cannot undo this action, all messages in the group are deleted and it is not possible to automatically add a deleted member.
What do I have to do to leave a group?
Many users of the social network Facebook participate in various groups without being aware of the disadvantages.
More people participate in Facebook discussion groups and you receive group messages on your message board and notifications. Faced with this worrying situation, it is advisable to leave groups in which you are not or no longer interested.
The method to unsubscribe from a group created on Facebook is simple and quick.
These are the instructions to unsubscribe from a Facebook group:
- Log in to your Facebook account.
- Go to the “Groups” tab on the left and go to the page of the group you want to leave.
- There is a “Members” button on the main band page.
- Click on “You are a member” and then click on “Leave the group”.
By clicking “Leave Group“, you are no longer a member of that discussion group. This means that you will not receive notifications from the group about new posts and group members, and you will not be able to see the Facebook group’s news feed on your message board.
***See also how to delete a Facebook account.