How do I delete an Evernote account?
With Evernote, you can take notes at any time to help you manage projects.
You can simplify your life by using Evernote on your computer or cell phone to make your work easier.
Read the instructions to close your Evernote account and stop using the service to collect, share and sync your notes.
Can I delete my Evernote account?
Evernote is suffering from the competition and many rumors of discontinuation of the service.
Due to the emergence of many competitors who also take notes, save their ideas in the app and thus facilitate everyday life, Evernote ends its service and closes the Android and iOS apps, as well as the website.
Many Evernote users want to abandon the service. Before you stop using Evernote, you should delete your account and your personal data to protect your privacy.
But can you close your Evernote account?
Unfortunately, Evernote users do not have the option to delete their accounts, no attempt will be made to clean out your account at any time. You will have to contact the Evernote team and have your Evernote account permanently deleted on Android, iOS, or online.
You can permanently delete your Evernote account by following the steps below to delete it:
- To get started, log in to your Evernote account on the website and deactivate your account by clicking “Deactivate your Evernote account”.
- Next, contact Evernote by clicking this link to request that your account be permanently deleted.
- You will need to enter your email address and username so that Evernote’s computers can delete all your data: your notes and notebooks, emails.
Deactivating your Evernote account
An alternative to permanently deleting your Evernote account is to temporarily deactivate your account.
If you want to use the Evernote web or mobile app for a few weeks or permanently close your account, you need to deactivate your Evernote account.
How to deactivate an Evernote account
You can find the procedure in your account settings on the Evernote website. If you want to deactivate an Evernote for Android or Apple account, it is recommended to complete the procedure on the website.
Here are the steps to temporarily deactivate your Evernote account:
- Go to the Evernote website and log out of the account with your email address and password.
- Next, go to your account settings by clicking “Account Settings”.
- In the account settings, click “Deactivate your Evernote account” and follow the steps.
Link to temporarily close your Evernote account.
You can also access the procedure to deactivate your Evernote account by clicking this link: Evernote Deactivation.
Consequences of deactivating your Evernote account
If you deactivate your Evernote account, you will not be able to use the service. You will not have real access to your personal data, such as notes and memories.
You will need to reactivate your account to access Evernote.
How do I cancel my Evernote subscription?
If you have a subscription to all Evernote Premium services, you can cancel your subscription at any time.
Follow these steps to suspend payments and cancel your subscription:
- Go to “Account Settings” after logging in with your email address and password.
- Then click “Manage Subscription” to cancel your Evernote subscription.
- You should choose the “Evernote Basic” subscription instead of “Evernote Plus” or “Evernote Premium”, which provides free access to the Evernote service.
- The last step is to the agreed subscription period.
All data will remain unchanged, but you will not have access to the services included in the paid plan: historical notes, annotation of PDF documents, access to your notebooks offline, etc, this also works to cancel a subscription that you have renewed every month.