The truth is that when we start with social networks, we do not like the fact that one day we leave them, even this to delete a Facebook account will only happen in very specific situations or in another social network, but in this very short article, I will explain step by step and in a very simple way how to delete a Facebook account permanently.
I believe that just as you have to know how to create a Facebook account, you also have to know how to delete it or remove it because we use it or we do not have enough time for it.
Some reasons why Facebook may delete your account
- Providing false personal information, especially your first and last name.
- Stealing someone else’s identity.
- Adding friends for the wrong reasons in a short time.
- When there is a real danger of physical harm or an immediate threat to public safety.
- Dangerous organizations that promote terrorist activity or organized crime.
- Profiling a person under the age of 14.
- Using a profile for commercial purposes.
- Sending multiple messages in a group in a short period of time.
- Not respecting the intellectual property rights of the content we publish.
- Indiscriminately tagging other users in messages and images.
- Posting other people’s private information on Facebook.
- Promoting hatred, violence, and discrimination.
How to delete your Facebook account
Before we begin, let me explain the difference between deleting your Facebook account and deactivating your Facebook account.
If you deactivate your Facebook account:
- You can reactivate it whenever you want.
- People will not be able to see your bio or search for you.
- Some information may still be visible (such as messages you have sent).
If you decide to delete your Facebook account:
- Once deleted, it cannot be accessed again.
- Once you access your Facebook account, you will not be able to access it again; we will delay the deletion for a few days after you request it. The deletion request will be canceled if you log back into your Facebook account during this period.
- Data stored in backup systems may take up to 90 days to be deleted. During this time, you will not be able to access your data on Facebook.
- Some activities will not be stored in your account. For example, some of your friends may receive messages from you after you delete them.
- Copies of certain data (for example, log files) may remain in our database, but they are separate from your personal data.
How do I deactivate my Facebook account?
You can temporarily deactivate your account and return it at any time.
To deactivate your account:
- Click on the top-right menu of a Facebook page.
- Select the settings.
- Click General in the left column.
- Select Manage your account and follow the steps to confirm your action.
When you deactivate your account, your profile is no longer visible to others on Facebook and they can no longer search for you on Facebook.
However, certain information, such as messages you have sent to friends, may still be visible.
If you decide to return to Facebook after deactivating your account, you can log in at any time with your email address and password to reactivate your account. Please note that if you use your Facebook account to log in to Facebook or any other website, your account will be reactivated. This will completely reset your Facebook profile, including your friends, photos, and messages. Remember that you must have access to the email address you used to log in if you want to reactivate your account.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook account?
If you think you will never use your account again, or if you are determined to delete your Facebook account permanently, it is a good idea to download a copy of your data before taking this step so that you can delete your account.
Once you delete your account, users will no longer be able to see it on Facebook. Deleting everything you have posted, such as your photos, status updates, or other data stored in backup systems, can take up to 90 days from the start of the process. While we delete this information, other Facebook users will no longer have access to it.
Some of the actions you take on Facebook are not stored in your account. For example, a friend may continue to receive messages from you even after you delete your account. This information is not deleted when you delete your account.
***How to leave a Facebook Group? Click Here!